31 new Police recruits get postings; Inspector Carl Caines among 34 sergeants, constables and corporals transferred.

Basseterre, St Kitts, October 14, 2019 – A number of postings and transfers have been made in the Royal St Christopher and Nevis Police Force (RSCNPF) with effect from Monday 14, October 2019.
Thirty-one new recruits who recently completed their basic training have been posted to various areas within the police force.
Nine constables have been posted to the Basseterre Police Station, seven to Division C, two each to the Special Victims Unit, the Sandy Point Police Station and the Stapleton Police Station; four to the Traffic Department in Basseterre and one each to the Dieppe Bay Police Station, the Cayon Police Station, the Forensic Services Unit, the National Intervention Team and the Traffic Department – Division C.
Of the 34 transfers, Sgt Ray Farrell has moved from the Special Services Unit to the Prime Minister’s Security with effect from October 1, 2019. Inspector Carl Caines has been transferred from the Traffic Department to Night Officer in Basseterre, while Inspector Phillip Eddy has moved from the Basseterre Police Station to the Traffic Department in Basseterre. Caines and Eddy transfer took effect from October 14.
Constable Damion Jones has moved from the Prime Minister’s Security to the Basseterre Police Station and Constable Jason McGowan from the Special Services Unit to the Prime Minister’s Security.
Several sergeants, inspectors, corporals and constables have been assigned new duties in the Force (Special) Order by newly appointed Commissioner of Police, Mr Hilroy Brandy.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.